Banana bread to die for

I love banana bread. My sister-in-law thinks I love all banana-flavored foods, but that’s not actually true (though banana ice cream is a weakness). Regardless, banana bread is a favorite. I have been using this recipe for a while as my base, with the following modifications… 3 bananas instead of 2. Slice the bananas but then allow the KitchenAid to mash it all up for you.. Add walnuts in the dough mixture, but then also sprinkle them on top to allow them to toast. Also, I generally find it can take a little longer to bake… the key is to take it out as soon as you start really smelling it in that “I can’t wait to eat this” way that starts happening when baked goods are ready. Enjoy!

IMG_1833

Leave a Reply

